another nemesis

Apparently the squirrel isn’t the only menace to my garden. I’ve discovered what I think are green cloverworms. Of course, whenever I see them I fail to have my camera at the ready & when I do have my camera they fail to emerge. Sneaky bastards. I think green cloverworms make sense though b/c they tend to be fond of strawberries. They probably hitched a ride with my impulse purchase & have now infiltrated the rest of my urn. For the record, Herbert’s demise has not encouraged any new growth & now my basil is being devoured.

Trying to encourage a bit of bushiness to my other plants, I found this video helpful, perhaps you will too:

One comment

Leave a Reply

